See Our Certifications and How They Help Reduce Risk in Your Industry

View Certifications

Contact Us Now


ISASecure® Certifications

The ISA Security Compliance Institute (ISCI), a not-for-profit automation controls industry consortium, manages the ISASecure™ conformance certification program.  ISASecure independently certifies industrial automation and control (IAC) products and systems to ensure that they are robust against network attacks and free from known vulnerabilities. 

ISCI also offers an ISASecure organization process certification for product development organizations.  The Security Development Lifecycle Assurance (SDLA) certification promotes security development lifecycle practices intended to improve the quality of security in IAC systems.

The ISASecure™ designation is earned by industrial control suppliers for products that demonstrate adherence to industry consensus cyber security specifications for security characteristics and supplier development practices.

The ISASecure program is based upon the IAC security lifecycle as defined in ISA/IEC 62443.  At this time, the scope of the ISASecure certifications includes assessment of off-the-shelf IAC products and IAC product development security lifecycle practices. 

ISASecure does not offer assessments for integrator site engineering practices or asset owner operations and maintenance practices.  ISASecure certifies off-the-shelf systems; not the site engineered / deployed systems.

ISCI offers three certifications with four security assurance levels (SAL) in alignment with ISA/IEC 62443.
  1. ISASecure Component Security Assurance (CSA) Certification
  2. ISASecure System Security Assurance (SSA) Certification
  3. ISASecure Security Development Lifecycle Assurance (SDLA) Certification
The government of Japan has adopted ISASecure as part of their critical infrastructure protection scheme and has set up an accredited test lab to process certifications locally in Japan.  Japanese language translations of ISASecure certification specifications are available on the Japanese ISASecure Certification Scheme web pages. 

ISASecure EDSA Certification Scheme (In Japanese)

To see the complete list of certified devices, visit the ISASecure Certified Device List page.